2011 Warren Warriors

Auburntgrfan
All Conference

2011 Warren Warriors

Post by Auburntgrfan »

Heard that some new blood in the coaching ranks, WR coach???? Played at Boise St???? May be just rumor. Hopefully in year 2 the staff will/can gel into the offense/defense mindset. Some good football players in the school and many seem excited for the season to get started.

warrenwarrior55
Riding the Bench

Re: 2011 Warren Warriors

Post by warrenwarrior55 »

The warriors will continue to build with coach schob running things. Great players leaving making room for new players to shine. Get into the weightroom warriors next season is coming fast!!!

Curious
Riding the Bench

Post by Curious »

This is my first time speaking out on Warren football on this forum, and I know what I am about to say will not sit well with many. When Coach Schob was hired, I just couldn't believe what just happened to one of the most talented group of young men ever at Warren, and one of the most talented in the Ohio valley. Warren just hired a coach from a bigger school, in the same conference with no ability to coach wins in the league. The administation made it clear when they made the decision to hire, it wasnt about the coaches past records. Thats good, because if it wasnt that important then , then it wont matter to them now that Warren was last in the league. One league win. Sound familiar. Let me make it clear that I dont know Coach Schob, Im sure he is a wonderful person and great with the young men. If that is all it takes to satisfy everyone involved then everything at Warren football is great. For myself as a Warren football alum and excoach of Warren alum, that is not enough. Thankfully, I missed the prediction I made before the season started. I predicted they would win 4 games under coach Schob. They pulled one out at Athens, because thier coach was worse than ours and decided to throw the ball, with eight minutes left and a 14 point lead. Thank you very much. Then the Athens co