Another reminder of technology running our lives....

General Chat
dazed&confused
SEOPS HO
Location: Those who do not remember the past are doomed to repeat it

Another reminder of technology running our lives....

Post by dazed&confused »

I am a sales manager. I have to drive to all sorts of customers and locations in 7 states. I rely on a GPS unit to guide me through my week. Today, it gave up the ghost. I took me all of ten minutes to get to Best Buy and get another one. I was totally lost without it. Got me to thinking, what devices or appliances do we all take for granted today that didn't exist thirty years ago? How long would it take you to replace your microwave oven if it quit tonight?

my2cents
S

Re: Another reminder of technology running our lives....

Post by my2cents »

My microwave went about and we went without one for about 2 weeks and it was a living hell. You never realize how much time and effort it saves you, not to mention all the pots and pans you have to wash. I got a new one at Wally World for $69.00, 1.1 cuft with rotating tray which is more than adequate for making popcorn and TV dinners.

1987chieftains
SEOPS H

Post by 1987chieftains »

i would say cell phones. but, its not just a phone anymore.... you can get to the internet, gps, email, play music, videos, games, turn your light on or off at your house.... etc...
you guys ever watch i love the 70's, 80's, 90's? i love those shows. that stuff we had then looks so old and big. and we still played outside from sun up til sun down.

kantuckyII
SEOPS HOF

Post by kantuckyII »

First would be the cell phone with the MP3 player..then, the computer.