AAU Opportunity

AustinCunningham
Waterboy

AAU Opportunity

Post by AustinCunningham »

What’s up SEOPS? I’m Austin Cunningham, Head Coach of the MOV Blue 17U AAU team. A little background about myself is I’m a graduate of Warren (’11) where I played under legendary coach Blane Maddox. Also during my time there I got instruction from Mark Duckworth and Terry Coffman. These men helped my basketball knowledge and character building grow tremendously! I went on to play college basketball for D2 Ohio Valley University for a year before deciding to transfer and finish out my career for D2 Shepherd University (’15). I had a great college career and I love the game of basketball. Out of high school I didn’t receive many looks and I believe not going to exposure events during the AAU season and marketing myself may have hindered my offers.

I have many goals for this team and the main goal is to have fun. I want to promote SEO hoops and assemble the best team of kids that love the game and want to play at the next level. I want to help players grow on and off the court and help market their game and character to college coaches.