mhs95_06 wrote: ↑
Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:35 pm
A question on pitch count rules. Do 4 pitches go against your pitch count when you intentionally walk someone? If so, and it comes to a batter you want to walk, and you are 3 pitches from the threshold, can you credit 3 to the outgoing pitcher and one to the incoming pitcher? Or do you have him throw 3 wide ones, then bring in the new pitcher? When you bring the new pitcher in can you just have the batter go to first for a count of one pitch, or do you have to throw it?
You don’t have to throw the pitches, so no, it doesn’t count.