Realistic Expectations of your Team?

wobycat
SEOPS

Realistic Expectations of your Team?

Post by wobycat »

I find it amusing reading everyone's take on their favorite team's upcoming season. I have no idea what other teams are going to do this upcoming season. I would like to read some true outlooks of your team. I am a Wheelersburg grad and this is what I kinda forsee the pirates doing based upon what players are coming back.

- Coaching Change- I dont know if this will affect the pirates as much as it looks like it would. For one Coach Woodward has been here for quite some time and from what I am told the players respect him. The problem is when you change coaches, you have to learn his system. This may cause some confusion at the begining. Hopefully that can be erased during the scrimmages.

- Senior Leadership - This is a small senior laced team. This may cause problems. The hope is one will step up and lead.

- Players - WBurg usually will have skilled players, the good thing is the junior class has had alot of experience at the varsity level.

- Offense - Pirates number one concern. New coaching philosophy and lack of senior experience could keep the pirates on their heels in a few games.

- Defense - This may sound crazy but I believe this years D will match if not be better than last year's D. The hope is to find enough offense to keep this unit fresh.

X Factor - Schedule. WBurg's schedule favors them this year. Some of their toughest matches will be at home. This could help the pirates edge out a few victories.

I look for the WBurg to be 7-3 or 8-2 at years end with at least a share of the SOC and another playoff berth.
Last edited by wobycat on Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Portsmouth98
All State

Re: Realistic Expectations of your Team?

Post by Portsmouth98 »