LICKING COUNTY FAN
SEOPS Hippo

2023 Player Spotlight/Interview with Camden Redd from Logan Elm High School

Post by LICKING COUNTY FAN »

Name Camden Redd

School Logan Elm

Class 2024

Positions played Tight End/Defensive End

At what age did you start playing football, and what keeps you playing?
I started playing around 8. The reason I keep playing is because it’s really just all I know it’s my safe place it kept me out of trouble growing up and it still has it is just what keeps me going every day.

After you are through playing all sports, would you consider getting into the coaching profession?
Yes, I do want to start coaching when I get out of playing football so I can teach and give kids a role model that I didn’t have growing up.

What is the best piece of advice you have ever received when it comes to football or sports in general?
Just keep your head down and keep working it doesn’t matter what everyone else got you’ll get yours when the time comes.

If you could change one rule when it comes to high school football, what would it be and why?
I don’t know I’ve never thought about it.

Who is the one team you want to beat most this season? Explain.
Bloom Carrol is the team I want to and will beat in this upcoming season. Our football program hasn’t beaten them in a minute and this is my last season as a Logan Elm Brave so they are definitely losing in this coming up season.

Do you feel that you and your teammates are role models to the younger kids who come and watch you play?
Yes I do believe so because I believe this team will go far and make an impact on the program to make not only the younger kids do better but the community as well.

What are your thoughts on 16 teams per region making the playoffs?
I think that the more teams we play is better because I cannot wait for this team to show off our talent.