Asking for a prayer to the Head Coach - pfloyd

pfloyd
SEOPS HOF

Asking for a prayer to the Head Coach - pfloyd

Post by pfloyd »

If you have a second, send a prayer up to the Head Coach for pfloyd to give me more playing time ... for some who don't know - I've been battling Stage 4 melanoma since 2010 ... I've been N.E.D. (No evidence of disease) since 2015 - I've been stable every CT scan since ... when I was first diagnosed the docs gave me 50/50 chance of getting through the first year - I'm a competitive person - I hate to lose - I've been battling now for 12 years ... when I asked 'How long?" they only say that I will need scans every year for the rest of my life - as my body's immune system will eventually stop fight the cancer cells - I will need treatments again to "kick start" my immune system ... the last 7 years have been a blessing - no treatments, I've been able to live life ... can't even imagine going through what I did to get to this point all over again - I don't let my mind go there ... when I was battling that first 5 years of treatments SEOPs was a big time support for me as it allowed me to post, log, journal my battle - I thank all of you for your support - it truly saved me imo ... anyway as much as I look forward to the post season - it does bring with it my annual blood draws, scans and oncologist appointment MY ALL DAY visit to the James in C'bus ...this Monday is THE DAY - if you have a moment please throw up a prayer for me to get more playing time ...

Hoopie74
SEOP

Re: Asking for a prayer to the Head Coach - pfloyd

Post by Hoopie74 »

Prayers for sure Pfloyd. May the hand of the Lord be on you.

pfloyd
SEOPS HOF

Post by pfloyd »

Hoopie74 wrote: Sat Mar 05, 2022 10:56 pm Prayers for sure Pfloyd. May the hand of the Lord be on you.
... thanks Hoopie ...

smurray
SEOPS HO

Post by smurray »

Prayers indeed for you pfloyd.

Hoopie74
SEOP

Post by Hoopie74 »

pfloyd wrote: Sat Mar 05, 2022 11:00 pm